top of page

The Starved Rock Country Advisory and Action Council provides community insight and identifies opportunities the the Alliance may be interested in assisting.


The council also provides feedback and insight to the IL SBDC at the Starved Rock Country Alliance regarding developing services and local community trends and happenings that can provide value for local businesses and entrepreneurs. 

2021 Advisory Council.jpg

The Starved Rock Country Alliance operates as a 501(c)3. Our board is comprised of local business owners, municipal leaders, and other stakeholders who desire to see the growth of entrepreneurship and small business growth in the Illinois Valley.

Board of Directors

Everett Solon, Chairman, Midland States Bank

Steve Broadus, Vice-Chairman, Broadus Oil Corp Of Illinois

David Noble, Secretary Treasurer, City of Ottawa

Nancy Norton-Ammer, Grundy County Economic Development

Debra Karch, Dwight Economic Alliance

Shelly Samolinski, Dimond Bros. Insurance

Mason Janko Wilke, Entrepreneur

Patricia Walters, Executive Realty Group

Illinois Small Business Development Center Organizational Partners

Mark Petrilli, Illinois Dept of Commerce and Economic Opportunity

Ericka Perkins, Illinois Dept of Commerce and Economic Opportunity


Alliance SBDC Staff

Amy Lambert, Executive Director

Tina Curtis, Executive Assistant and Business Advisor

Jim Coughlin, Business Advisor

TJ Templeton, Business Advisor

Will Juntunen, Business Advisor

bottom of page